Video Chat with a Lighting Expert - Live

Impact Soft and Natural 4-Socket 3-Light Kit

BH #IMFFS4K1 • MFR #FFS4-3KI
Impact Soft and Natural 4-Socket 3-Light Kit
Key Features
  • 3 x Fluorescent Fixtures
  • 3 x Light Stands
  • 3 x Softboxes (20 x 27.5")
  • 12 x 5000K Fluorescent Lamps
The Impact Soft and Natural 4-Socket 3-Light Kit was put together to help image makers who need a lightweight setup for a wide variety of subjects. The three included Impact 4-Socket Fluorescent Fixtures accept lamps up to 50W and have built-in tilting brackets and 5/8" receivers for the included 6' light stands. Instead of a speed ring, these lights have four receptacles around the head that accept the poles from the included 20 x 27.5" softboxes. The kit includes 12 digital-friendly CFL fluorescent lamps with E26 screw-in bases and a daylight temperature of 5000K. It all fits in the provided nylon carry bag.
In Stock
$179.00
Price $550.00
Instant Savings $371.00Offer ends Jan 31 at 11:59 PM EST
Save Instantly with the credit card. 

Important Notice

  • This product contains mercury. Consult your local environment authorities for regulations regarding how to properly dispose of products containing mercury.
Protect your Gear
Add a protection plan from $29.99
See any errors on this page? Let us know

YOUR RECENTLY VIEWED ITEMS

question

I'm relatively new to video and lighting, but I bought this kit about five months ago when it was up for a one day sale here on B&H. My question is, would I be able to connect a dimmer of some sort to this light and adjust the light output? I know you can do that for some lights, just not sure if that's something you can do with florescent lights and this fixture in particular. Thanks in advance.
Asked by: Sean
My unit came with Eiko SP27/50K CFLs. On the side of the CFL box under WARNING first item Not for use with dimmers ... . If you change/replace the CFLs with CFLs that are made for dimmers, that may work. I do not know if the color temperature changes with dimming. 73
Answered by: HAROLD W.
Date published: 2018-08-28

Can these be mounted to a wall? I don't have room ...

Can these be mounted to a wall? I don't have room for the stands.
Asked by: Peter
Yes. Please review the following items Impact 3" Baby Pin Wall Plate BH #IMSRP115P • MFR #SRP-115P https://bhpho.to/3Kdmqbb
Answered by: hectorm
Date published: 2022-04-24

can we use it in EU 230V?

can we use it in EU 230V?
Asked by: Strel
No, it is wired for 110 volts.
Answered by: David
Date published: 2020-03-23

I am reading in the reviews that these light are ...

I am reading in the reviews that these light are not good for "key lighting." I intend to light a green screen. What is "key lighting.?
Asked by: Peter
I have the jist of you answer. I don't understand this sentence. "If the light is appropriate to the shoot is a different issue based on camera settings and size of the area."
Answered by: Peter
Date published: 2022-04-25

question

Could this be used to shoot a video interview in a small room with a DSLR? I want to make sure I have enough lighting for 24fps at 1/50th...? It doesn't have to have a lot of emotion or anything, just has to be well lit to look like quality recording.
Asked by: Anonymous
I've purchased two of these kits now. The lights are nowhere near as bright as my tungsten lights, but they get the job done. To answer your question, I believe you would have ample light for your interview. However, you may have to bring the lights fairly close to the subject's face. Keep in mind these lights won't work too well lighting your background. I usually film at 30fps at 1/60th. Lastly, don't forget to allow the lights a couple of minutes to reach full brightness before setting up your shot.
Answered by: MARTIN S.
Date published: 2018-08-28

question

What are the dimensions of the bag, and how much does it weigh with everything in it?
Asked by: Emma P.
Hi Emma,The bag (fully loaded) weighs just under 20 lbs. This is without the bulbs. They easily fit in the bag with the rest of the lighting kit. But I pack them seperatly in a hard case for protection. That adds another 2-3 lbs to the total package. The outside dims (again when loaded) is about 8x9x36 inches. Hope this helps,Rick
Answered by: Rick P.
Date published: 2018-08-28

question

I am new to lighting set up, can I switch the bulb holders to hold flashes/sped light?
Asked by: Sachin G.
If your question relates to re-dedicating the stand to hole another fixture , then the answer is yes. I don't have the gear handy to measure, but tripods/stands have various stud diameters and I'd look at the Impact product specification to get the size. From there, you can see if your fixture will mate onto that stud.If you look closely at the thumb nut on the bottom of the fixture, this is the means of tightening it onto the stud.
Answered by: Galibier D.
Date published: 2018-08-28

question

Do the lights get hot? or are they cool bulbs?
Asked by: Marcella C.
The bulbs are not extremely hot, but, like all light bulbs, they do put off heat. Hope this helps answer your question.
Answered by: Larry M.
Date published: 2018-08-28
  • y_2023, m_1, d_29, h_21CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.34
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_16
  • loc_en_US, sid_945063, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=HAS_STAFF_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bhphotovideo